From our roots in Nephrology, we have expanded into many other specialty fields, including cardiometabolic, infectious diseases, geriatrics, and many other challenging & underserved areas of healthcare. We have dedicated ourselves to providing the highest quality clinical trials to our sponsors, investigators, and study volunteers.

We pride ourselves in our collective experience, industry knowledge, and dedication to moving patient health forward.

Our Leadership

Sali

Dr. Sali Aswad – President saswad@nicresearch.com

Sali Aswad, M.D., founder and President of NICR, is a French double-board certified physician, specializing in Internal Medicine, as well as Nephrology, with over 25 years of experience in treating patients with kidney diseases with transplantation needs. He served on the USC faculty as an Associate Professor in the Department of Urology & Medicine and has authored or co-authored over 100 articles published in well-respected, peer-reviewed journals.

LindaLinda Aswad – Vice President of Operations laswad@nicresearch.com
RyanRyan Dudley – Senior Manager of Business Development rdudley@nicresearch.com
LudmilaLudmila Lubyanaya – Chief Financial Officer llyudmila@nicresearch.com
JenniferJennifer Pham, M.D. – Patient Enrollment Manager tpham@nicresearch.com
JessyJessy McCollum – Director of Clinical Operations jmccollum@nicresearch.com
AndrewAndrew M Zhao – Data Operations Manager azhao@nicresearch.com
KathyKathy Hernandez – HR / Administrative Assistant Manager khernandez@nicresearch.com
TrisaTrisa Palmares, M.D. – Regional Manager tpalmares@nicresearch.com
VincentVincent Ribaya, M.D. – Senior Manager of Medical Affairs vribaya@nicresearch.com

The NICR Team

Regulatory Affairs

Evan Fuller – Regulatory Specialist

Patient Recruitment and Outreach

Adam Schwartz – Recruitment Coordinator

Orange County (Garden Grove and Irvine)

Trisa Palmares, M.D. – Regional Manager
Huong Nguyen – RA
Teresa Kullman – CRC
Michelle Nguyen – RA
Britney Nguyen – RA
Lilian Tu – Data Specialist
Hoa Bui – CRC
Rogelio Ferreras – RA
Ana Ramirez – CRC

Pomona and Upland

Elizabeth Ribaya, M.D. – Regional Manager
Lendy Torres – CRC
Maria Murillo – CRC
Deinna Flores – Recruitment Specialist
May Win – Data Specialist

Huntington Beach

Ramona Panelo – CRC

Victorville and Barstow

Elizabeth Ortiz – Regional Manager
Monica Simonetta – Junior CRC
Angelica Dorantes – RA
Vivian Garcia – RA

Lancaster

Los Angeles

Ana Santos – CRC

Bakersfield

Ana L Ramirez – Lead CRC
Andrea Estrada – CRC
Alondra Juarez – RA
Vanessa Rodriguez – RA
Sandra Ocampo – RA

San Antonio

Christian Herrera, M.D. – CRC
Evelyn Guajardo – Senior CRC
Victoria Szewc – CRC

Our Team